Register with <i>OT</i> online to gain access to extra features and change your settings

AOP Awards 2015

The AOP Awards 2015 returns to the Hilton Metropole, Birmingham on November 5. More details will be revealed shortly. 

The winners of the 2014 AOP Awards were revealed in front of more than 340 people at a black tie gala dinner at the NEC Hilton Metropole in Birmingham on October 23 last year.

Almost 26,000 votes were cast for this year’s AOP Awards, which has grown in popularity year-on-year since it was established in 2011.

Held at the Hilton Metropole Birmingham NEC, and hosted by LBC radio presenter Julia Hartley-Brewer, the winners were revealed in front of more than 340 people.

Headline sponsored by CooperVision, the Awards aim to recognise the achievements of optical professionals and organisations who have gone above and beyond the call of duty over the last 12 months.

Speaking to OT on the night of the Awards, chief executive of the AOP, Henrietta Alderman, said: “The AOP Awards 2014 has been fantastic. It has really showcased some amazing people; some amazing individuals, practices and organisations.”

Ms Alderman added: “It’s really important for the AOP to host the Awards because it’s important to be able to celebrate success, to really showcase the achievements of individuals throughout the whole of the optometric profession.”

To view the Book of the Night, visit

The 2015 AOP Awards will be headline sponsored by Johnson & Johnson Vision Care. 

Rate This

You must be logged in to submit a rating.


No comments have been submitted for this topic.

Submit a Comment

You must be logged in to comment on this item.

My Tagged Items

Log in to view items matched to your interests, or to change your settings

My Favourites

You must be logged in to use this feature